Watch Me!

My friend brought over this watch yesterday asking me to photograph it so she can put it on eBay for sale. Um… I think I got a little carried away. I thought it would be fun to try and make a little advertisement with a cheesey portrait showing how super happy and fun the watch will make you. Portrait taken in my bathroom against black posterboard with a hairdryer propped up against the towel rack. What do you think? Does it make you sort of want a watch?

Edit: Look at this. FS photography DREW me. I’m so amazed and flattered. And he said he couldn’t do portraits…

~ by aswirly on November 6, 2010.

28 Responses to “Watch Me!”

  1. So cool and clever – very professional looking! You make that watch look good… :)
    Getting ready to take my star trails!

  2. Terrific product shot. I think it’ll sell quick.

  3. Looks like a great advertisment…that’s funny with the hairdryer thing..very creative

  4. Right out of a high end mag. Love the bright lipstick and perfect (white) teeth. Well conceived and shot!

  5. What watch !?. There’s a watch in the shot !?. Lol. Ahhh I remember when I used to be able to do that with my hair. ;)
    Seriously though, you know this is pretty amazing, and would easily grace the pages of any fashion magazine. (not that I look at fashion magazines I hasten to add), but it’s way better than those I’ve not looked at. ;)

  6. MUST.HAVE.THAT.WATCH! LOL
    Oh wait… I just got a new watch not too long ago. Maybe next time :-)

  7. Very nice Amber. You put so much thought and effort into everything you do! I hope that watch is worth a millions dollars, because your work is! Great light, very creative. Are all your friends this stylish? :-)

    • Thank you Keith :) I try to put thought into my pictures but I do get impatient and rush things. I had a flash off to the side, and the hair dryer kept sliding making some funny out takes. It was fun. This friend of mine is super cute and stylish :)

  8. Er – I’d probably want to buy your lipstick!
    ;)
    Great shot!

  9. This DOES make me want a watch. :) Great shot. I am always amazed at your ability to compose self portraits so perfectly.

    • Oh thank you Mike. It’s hard though. I was REALLY wishing I had my sister, or SOMEONE to pose for me. This didn’t come out anything like I had envisioned and it was all beacause of trying to take an sp. lol

  10. You are really quite good at putting things together for a shot, you know. That is a talent in itself.

  11. I’ve said it before….you are destined for commercial photography! So creative! Looks like an ad in a glamour mag! :-)

  12. Hehe you never get bored, right? This sounds like a lot of fun!

  13. This looks like a watch that would make me happy – I’d buy it :)

  14. Yeah, who wouldn’t buy the watch with such a professional-looking photo?

  15. Wow, I can’t believe you took that photo in the bathroom with the hair dryer propped up. Great job. I want a watch!

  16. Oooooh nice watch! Fab look too , tres glamourous!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers

